Meet the Scientists

Dr. Gary Cherr
Director & Professor, UCD-Bodega Marine Laboratory
Email: gncherr@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Laura Rogers-Bennett
Senior Environmental Scientist, California Department of Fish and Wildlife
Research Associate, UCD-Wildlife Health Center
Department of Fish and Wildlife (CDFW)
Email: rogersbennett@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Jim Moore
Research Scientist (Supervisor), California Department of Fish and Wildlife
Department of Fish and Wildlife (CDFW)
Email: Jim.Moore@wildlife.ca.gov

Dr. Kristin Aquilino
Assistant Project Scientist, UCD-Bodega Marine Laboratory
Email: kmaquilino@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Cynthia Catton
Environmental Scientist, California Department of Fish and Wildlife
Email: Cynthia.Catton@wildlife.ca.gov

Dr. Carol Vines
Project Scientist, UCD-Bodega Marine Laboratory
Email: cavines@ucdavis.edu

Blythe Marshman
Research Scientist, California Department of Fish and Wildlife
Email: Blythe.Marshman@wildlife.ca.gov

Shelby Kawana
Analyst, UCD-Wildlife Health Center
Scientific Aid, California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Ben Walker
Analyst, UCD-Wildlife Health Center
Email: benwalker@ucdavis.edu

Emily Hubbard
Junior Specialist, UCD-Bodega Marine Laboratory

Katharine Magaña
Laboratory Technician, UCD-Bodega Marine Laboratory

Malina Loeher
Junior Specialist, UCD-Bodega Marine Laboratory
Scientific Aid, California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Tallulah Winquist
Analyst, UCD-Wildlife Health Center
Scientific Aid, California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Katie Sowul
Analyst, UCD-Wildlife Health Center
Scientific Aid, California Department of Fish and Wildlife