Two photos of people, one of a person with long blond hair and dangling earrings smiling at the camera, and the other of a person with short dark hair.

AAAS announces 2021 fellows, including two CMSI affiliates

Congratulations to CMSI Affiliates Dr. Jay Stachowicz, Professor and Department Chair in the Department of Evolution and Ecology, and Dr. Christine Kreuder Johnson, Professor of Medicine & Epidemiology at the UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine for being elected 2021 American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows.

In November, 2021, the AAAS Council elected 564 members as Fellows of AAAS. Election as a Fellow honors members whose efforts on behalf of the advancement of science or its applications in service to society have distinguished them among their peers and colleagues.